The Geauga County Data Board met on Monday, January 9, 2023, at 2:00 pm at 231 Main Street in the Auditor's Appraisal Conference room and via Microsoft Teams for an Organizational meeting. Members present: Chuck Walder, County Auditor; Scott Hildenbrand, County Sheriff; Joe Cattell, County Engineer; Sheila Bevington, County Clerk of Courts; Tim Lennon, County Commissioner; C.P. Hitchcock, County Treasurer; Jim Flaiz, County Prosecutor; Michelle Lane, Board of Elections Director and Nora McGinnis, Board of Elections Deputy Director and Celesta Mullins, County Recorder. Also present: Pam McMahan, Deputy Auditor; Ron Leyde, Chief Deputy Auditor; Katie Taylor, Engineers HR, and Fiscal Officer; Frank Antenucci, Chief Deputy Administrator; Allen Keener, Chief Technology Officer and Shelly Lewis, League of Woman Voters of Geauga.

Establish Meeting Dates For 2023

The following meeting dates are established, but subject to change or to be added to as necessary to handle the business of the ADP Board.

March 14, 2023, Personnel/Annual Report June 13, 2023 September 12, 2023 December 12, 2023

Motion:

by Jim Flaiz, seconded by Chuck Walder to approve the ADP 2023 Meeting

Dates.

Voice votes: 10 ayes, 0 absent, 0 abstain. Motion carried.

Establish Alternates for 2023

The meeting was called per ORC 307.841 on the second Monday of January. The following roll of members and representatives were established.

County Treasurer-C.P. Hitchcock; Representative Caroline Mansfield

County Recorder- Celesta Mullins: Representative Michael Risko

Clerk of Courts- Sheila Bevington; Representative Tammy McClintock

County Commissioner-Tim Lennon; Representative Jim Dvorak, Ralph Spidalieri or Gerry Morgan

Board of Elections Deputy Director-Nora McGinnis; Representative Scott Daisher

County Auditor-Charles Walder; Representative Frank Antenucci, Kate Jacob, Pam McMahan, or Ron Leyde

County Sheriff-Scott Hildenbrand; Representative Chief Deputy Tom Rowan

County Engineer-Joe Cattell; Representative Katie Taylor

County Prosecutor-Jim Flaiz, Representative Kristen Rine or Laura LaChapelle

Board of Elections Director-Michelle Lane; Representative Scott Daisher

Motion: by Jim Flaiz, seconded by Chris Hitchcock, to approve the Alternates for 2023.

Voice votes: 10 ayes, 0 absent, 0 abstain. Motion carried.

Other Business

None.

BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS TO COME BEFORE THE BOARD, Jim Flaiz, motioned to adjourn

Respectfully submitted,

Charles E. Walder, Auditor Secretary/ADP Board

Michele Lane

Board of Elections Director

Celesta Mullins

Geauga County Recorder

Nora McGinnis

Board of Elections Deputy Director

Christopher Hitchcock

Geauga County Treasurer

Jim Flaiz

Geauga County Prosecutor

Sheila Bevington Clerk of Courts

Scott Hildenbrand
Geauga County Sheriff

Joe Cattell

Geauga County Engineer

Tim Lennon

Geauga County Commissioner